We know this is a difficult time and We want you to know we care for our patient's health and wellbeing.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Rheumatology and Allergy Institute of Connecticut, LLC -  - Rheumatology

Rheumatology and Allergy Institute of Connecticut, LLC

Rheumatology & Allergy & Immunology located in Manchester, CT & Middletown, CT

49 total reviews

Rheumatology and Allergy Institute of Connecticut, LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 49 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rheumatology and Allergy Institute of Connecticut, LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tina V.
Submitted 08/01/20
Upon arrival I was greeted with kindness and professionalism from the front reception. I was very distraught over a recurring face rash. Dr. Kage took the time to talk with me and he really listened to my concerns. I did not feel rushed and it was very refreshing having a Doctor show empathy and patience. He explained everything thoroughly. I did not have insurance; and I was also impressed that he did not push for various testing (although he did say if I chose to do so, he would continue to treat me). He recommended and explained how I could do some of the things to test the culprit of my symptoms at home; and explained how to proceed with this. Although I didn't get "cured", I left feeling a bit hopeful. As I was leaving the office, one of the receptionists stopped me. She recognized that I worked in Healthcare, but was presently laid off. She then did something very kind. My whole experience was above and beyond. If I am unable to clear my symptoms, I would definitely go back! Do I recommend this facility? ABSOLUTELY
SUZANNE B.
Submitted 07/24/20
Excellent care, very personable, very detail on my care and really cared about me, listened to me what I had to contribute.
Katherine M.
Submitted 07/21/20
Always very thorough, gets right down to the root cause. I’ve been seeing Dr. Kage for 16 years, she never disappoints. Great bedside manner and her office staff is the best. I recommend very highly.
Kate P.
Submitted 06/29/20
Wonderful!
Donna C.
Submitted 06/29/20
Very caring doctor. I highly recommend her.
Sharon M.
Submitted 06/11/20
very through and detailed office visits
Steven C.
Submitted 05/29/20
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Kage for years. She is extremely knowledgeable, insightful and caring. I am moving out of state but will still make the trip just to stay in her care. The best.
LAURA L.
Submitted 05/28/20
Everything was great!
Stephanie L.
Submitted 05/27/20
Very good,
Laurie O.
Submitted 05/06/20
I am very satisfied with my video appointment with Donna. She was very thorough and professional. A video appointment during this time of covid 19 is a safe way for all concerned to receive the best care possible. I want to thank Donna for all that she has and continues to do for me
SIMA R.
Submitted 04/25/20
That's so much for helping me with conditions all staff are nice and kindly .
Gonul K.
Submitted 04/24/20
Good
Steven B.
Submitted 04/23/20
Thanks
Jennifer S.
Submitted 03/31/20
I had the office's first "teleconference visit" with Donna Duffy recently. It went very smoothly and, as always, I received excellent care.
Ligia A.
Submitted 03/25/20
Excellent Nurse and staff
Pam B.
Submitted 03/20/20
First visit and my health history was discussed in great detail. Tests and xrays were ordered. The first appointment with a provider really listened! I feel hopeful that we can get to the bottom of the health issues of the last two years.
Donna C.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Kage is such a kind doctor. I highly recommend her as she is very knowledgable and caring. The office staff are all very nice and helpful.
Al F.
Submitted 02/23/20
It’s nice to have a doctor listen to you. Even better that they do what they can to help you. After two days my hand is usable again! I know it’s only temporary but to rid the pain for a few months is a god send. Thank you!
Kelly S.
Submitted 02/23/20
I have many chronic comorbidity's and was hesitant to establish with a new provider when I moved to Connecticut. I had extremely high expectations coming from MGH/Lahey health with prior specialists. My experience with Dr. Kage surpassed my expectations and she was one of the most thorough, knowledgeable and compassionate clinicians I have ever worked with. Her bedside manner, clinical expertise and physical exam skills were excellent and I can't recommend her enough. She is well worth the wait!
Robert L.
Submitted 02/22/20
It was pleasant. 'Nuff said.